Recommendation for outdoor camera w/nightvision and audio for small back yard

mrvelous01

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Hello,
I am new to Dahua cameras but see a lot of positive posts on them. I run Blueiris with a mix of Hikvision, Panasonic, and Foscam, indoor and outdoor cameras. I would like to try a Dahua outdoor camera mounted on the back of my house looking to the south, under the eave. My yard is a typical urban backyard about 40' wide by 60' deep (from the back of the house to the fence). The attached snapshot came from an indoor Hikvision cube camera that is pointed out a window on the back of the house which has the view I'm looking for. I can't use this cam's IR indoors because of the reflections. I plan to move this IR camera and use it strictly for indoor viewing and replace its view with the outdoor Dahua.

I have seen a multitude of posts regarding Hikvision bullet vs. dome and wonder if the same passionate "discussions" exist for Dahua, or if you guys can give a simple recommendation to meet my needs. I'm looking for good night vision, built-in audio, and POE. A recommendation for a reputable vendor to buy from would be appreciated, too. Thanks.
BackDeckCam.20160528_104354.jpg

Eustace

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Kawboy. I have been looking at one these and there is different model numbers but look to have all the same features.. Here is a B-AS series.. Do you know what the difference is?

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Wholesale-Original-Dahua-4MP-bullet-Camera-IPC-HFW4421B-AS-HD-IP-CCTV-Network-Audio-monitoring-Web/32627859983.html?spm=2114.01020208.3.52.br5tA0&ws_ab_test=searchweb201556_0,searchweb201602_2_10017_507_401,searchweb201603_1&btsid=b728ccc9-0c9d-4c2e-8b25-e03f672736d3

Can you explain the 1/1 audio in/out option...
Thanks

Eustace..

Last edited by a moderator:

Kawboy12R

Known around here
Reaction score