Remote View Shows 2/22 Cameras

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by DipreSantana, Dec 5, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. DipreSantana

    DipreSantana n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have a BI server which has worked fine until about 3 days ago. When logging in remotely either in the WAN or LAN side, I can only see 2 cameras out of 22 that I have. I haven't changed any configuration settings, and BI is updated to the latest version, what could be causing this?
     
  2. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    21,183
    Likes Received:
    4,629
    Are you using the mobile app? web interface?
    did you recently create groups?
    Have you rebooted the server?
     
  3. DipreSantana

    DipreSantana n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    This happens on both the mobile app and the web interface.
    I created the groups a few months ago, everything was working properly until a few days ago.
    I've rebooted the server multiple times.
     
  4. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    5,728
    Likes Received:
    2,354
    Check which group you are viewing -- also if there is no "All cameras" option visible then one of two things has happened:

    1) Your user account in Blue Iris may have been limited to a group that only has two cameras in it.

    or

    2) Webcasting might have been turned off for the "All cameras" group somehow.

    [​IMG]
     
    fenderman likes this.
  5. DipreSantana

    DipreSantana n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Both groups are configured the same. For some reason only two of the cameras are available in the web interface, none of the others show up, is there an option that could be causing the other cameras to not show up?
     
  6. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    21,183
    Likes Received:
    4,629
    have you CONFIRMED that the user has permission to view BOTH groups? check blue iris options>users did you confirm that webcast is enabled as bp2008 suggested?
     
  7. DipreSantana

    DipreSantana n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I have, I have noticed that for some reason only the first group I make seems to work. Also, if I delete and recreate the account, the cameras show again, until I assign a group to that user, then only that group will work, even if I remove the group restriction later.