Reolink RLC-423 question.

ingeborgdot

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
Who has this camera? Is anyone using it with a Synology NAS? and the surveillance system? Is there a PTZ camera that is more compatible than this one and better? I am new to surveillance cams and have been reading but nothing is better than talking to actual users. Thanks.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Who has this camera? Is anyone using it with a Synology NAS? and the surveillance system? Is there a PTZ camera that is more compatible than this one and better? I am new to surveillance cams and have been reading but nothing is better than talking to actual users. Thanks.
See dahua starlight ptz threads...reolink is garbage, they have lied on this website, spammed this site and lied about that as well.

ingeborgdot

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
So, I take it you don't like Reolink. :puke: I was hoping they would be good because I have read some good reviews for the 423 but really wanted to hear it from others. If Reolink is not the answer I don't see the dahua as being my answer either as the cost for their PTZ is way more than I want to spend unless I am looking at the wrong camera. I have a lot of searching to do I guess. Does anyone have any suggestions?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
So, I take it you don't like Reolink. :puke: I was hoping they would be good because I have read some good reviews for the 423 but really wanted to hear it from others. If Reolink is not the answer I don't see the dahua as being my answer either as the cost for their PTZ is way more than I want to spend unless I am looking at the wrong camera. I have a lot of searching to do I guess. Does anyone have any suggestions?
dahua ptz is 350...if you are not willing to spend that then dont buy a ptz...you will be renting it for 6-12 months until it fails.