Reset button on DS-2CD2T42WD-I5 ??

LaZona

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Can anyone tell me where the reset button is on the DS-2CD2T42WD-I5 camera? I am sorry if it has already been posted, but I did a search and could not find relevant info.

I assume the reset button inside the camera, but how to I get inside? I unscrewed 4 tiny screws, but it still won;t open up. Is it the camera body glued together:

Jamil

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
There is no reset buttons on them cameras. Have you forgot your password?

Was the camera bought from the EU or is it a grey import?

Regards

LaZona

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
There is no reset buttons on them cameras. Have you forgot your password?

Was the camera bought from the EU or is it a grey import?

Regards

I bought it on Amazon warehouse (used). Looks like it has been activated but I don't have the password. It's is OEM international version.

cliffmmoja

n3wb
Reaction score
i am an installer in Kenya i do buy hikvision DS-2CD2T42WD-i5 models but i got 1 which came activated and since there is no reset button i have been communicating with hikvision support for Africa but all the reset codes and reset xml file they give seems not to work. they indicate fail to reset password despite following all instructions. now i seem confused as the only option is to return the camera to the local dealer in Kenya unless there is another option for this kind of camera that i can be assisted. thanks

LaZona

Young grasshopper
Reaction score