Resolution Products and Helix alarm system

Fruit

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Just wondering does anyone have experience with these? I found info mostly regarding about their Translator but not too much in using their system...the features seem really good (but I'm a noob when it comes to alarms)

Resolution Products

tangent

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Just wondering does anyone have experience with these? I found info mostly regarding about their Translator but not too much in using their system...the features seem really good (but I'm a noob when it comes to alarms)

Resolution Products
I've never seen one. I'm not overly impressed with the panel to be honest. They do have a few other products that are a little different and interesting like the translator.
Lets start over

What do want in an alarm system?
What do you want in an automation system (if any)?
How do you want to monitor it?
How big is / what style is your dwelling?
How many doors/windows/motion sensors do you want to cover?
What's your budget?
Is it something you plan on installing yourself or are you just gathering info before you bring in an alarm company?

Fruit

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Hi Tangent, just looking for an DIY wireless, accurate self-monitor system that has an app to arm/disarm it, makes a loud noise when someone breaks in and able to send me accurate notifications on the phone so i can call the cops.

2 major entrance doors (each already with a camera pointed at it) and 6 first story windows.

My cameras can send me notification just fine but alot of false motion events and all the notification was getting to be a hassle.

Thank you for your time, i guess my main concern was if Helix had any really good advantage over other more well known systems, but seems like not much people have heard of them judging from the lack of results on google.

randytsuch

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
It looks like Helix wants to be everything, HA and alarm.