Safari plugin for Dahua IPCs.

Discussion in 'Dahua' started by GSMarquis, Feb 2, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. GSMarquis

    GSMarquis Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Va
    All the sudden I am having Safari plugin failure on all my Dahua cams. If I switch to the setting right after I log in I can do adjustments there. If I let it go to live view I get plugin failure. SmartPSS works. I have downloaded the safari web plugin from Dahuas site and did a reinstall.....no help.

    Mac OS High Sierra 10.13.3 , Safari 11.03

    I have tried allowing and not allowing various plugins nothing.
     
  2. biscuit

    biscuit Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    19
    I have the same problems... so i use Firefox or SmartPss.

    I have also mailed to Dahua for supporting MacOs 64-bit.
    Some screenshots om my macbook are blue... it’s a beta problem.


    Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
     
  3. GSMarquis

    GSMarquis Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Va
    Its just much better to setup the IVS on the cam itself. I have not actually found in SmartPSS where you can adjust IVS features other than showing them in liveview or not showing them. For me Firefox keeps asking for the plugin again and again. Chrome NCL plugin just blows.
     
  4. biscuit

    biscuit Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    19
    In SmartPSS you have to search at Device config.

    Then select the camera. Then Event


    Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
     
  5. pcunite

    pcunite Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    17
    Does SmartPSS work if I'm only using Blue Iris, and not a Dahua NVR?
     
  6. biscuit

    biscuit Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    19
    Nope.


    Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
     
  7. jmcu

    jmcu Known around here

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    369
    Location:
    New York
    If you right click on the camera you want from the list on the left in live view on Smart PSS
    you can adjust IVS there under IVS channel cfg.

    pss.jpg
     
    giomania likes this.
  8. GSMarquis

    GSMarquis Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Va
    Not on mine. What version of SmartPSS is that? Mine looks the same, just no IVS options. My cams support it.
     
  9. jmcu

    jmcu Known around here

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    369
    Location:
    New York
    I am using 2.02 but it has had it from 1.15, or even sooner.
     
  10. GSMarquis

    GSMarquis Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Va
    I have newest Mac version. Not there.
     
  11. tangent

    tangent IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,853
    Likes Received:
    2,515
    Safari is killing off NPAPI plugins too. Not sure if they've actually done it yet or if you need to whitelist.

    There are other browsers, these may not all support NPAPI but you can play with them and see what works:
    On windows I generally recommend PaleMoon. There is a mac version that's in development but it's a bit out of date and rough around the edges:
    Pale Moon for Mac OSX - Pale Moon forum

    Basilisk plugins work, is windows / linux getting it to work on OS X would be difficult. fork of palemoon
    Midori plugins work, is windows / linux getting it to work on OS X would be difficult. uses webkit like safari.

    waterfox may be worth a try it supports 64bit plugins which means it might not work. It's mac only, idk if it currently works or not. [does not work]

    opera, brave, and yandex (if you want to trust the russians) are all chromium/blink based and probably require nacl.
    firefox esr version is an option
    iceweasel/icecat
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2018
  12. GSMarquis

    GSMarquis Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Va
    Tried Safari, Firefox, opera, and pale moon. Either plugin failure or keeps asking for the plugin. I'll try to figure out how to install esr next. It was like a light switch.... everything worked until two days ago.
     
  13. tangent

    tangent IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,853
    Likes Received:
    2,515
    It's pretty easy, here's the drect english link: https://download.mozilla.org/?product=firefox-esr-latest-ssl&os=osx&lang=en-US

    Give waterfox a try too, I'd be curious if it works.
     
  14. GSMarquis

    GSMarquis Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Va
    Well its a no go. Ironically all browsers work using the web client for the NVR. Just not the cams themselves.
     
  15. tangent

    tangent IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,853
    Likes Received:
    2,515
    There might be some other steps involving manually installing plugins possibly in different location or enabling / white-listing plugins that are required. In mozilla browsers, advanced settings are in about:config. You should also check
    Code:
    about:plugins
    to see what plugins show up.
     
  16. GSMarquis

    GSMarquis Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Va
    Jesus. I have resorted to my wife's 10yr old windows laptop. Works...... unfortunately.
     
  17. tangent

    tangent IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,853
    Likes Received:
    2,515
    I just tried it, and I was able to make both safari 11.0.3 and firefox esr 52 work on a mac with the version of the web plugin that I'm attaching to this post.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. GSMarquis

    GSMarquis Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Va
    Nothing but failure. Im trying to find where the plugins are stored. Im going to delete them from my system and start over.
     
  19. tigerwillow1

    tigerwillow1 Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    476
    Sounds like you're on a mac, so this might be no help at all. On my PC, the plugins are at c:\program files\webrec\torch\3.0.0.3.
     
  20. tangent

    tangent IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,853
    Likes Received:
    2,515
    on a mac plugins are generally at /Library/Internet Plugins they can also be in ~/Library/Internet Plugins

    Don't delete anything, just move it to a different folder.
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2018