SD49425XB-HNR autotracking setup questions

lcam

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
This is my first time trying to setup auto tracking on this camera. There are quite a few areas in the settings that seem to be related to this such as Deep IVS, Smart Motion Detection etc. and but I don't want to make any mistakes so can someone point me to a place to get some basic knowledge on this? I went to Dahua's site but the menus on this camera are different.

Thanks

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
It is a great camera!

You need to set up a preset.

Then you need to set-up the Smart Plan with Deep IVS for the presets you want to track.

Then select the object filters you want.

Then go to Deep IVS Rules Config page and you should see Track Time under alarm and Tracking Target size slider.

When setting up IVS rules, I strongly recommend you use intrusion box with appears and crosses instead of tripwire. And less is more. One IVS rule.

Leave min size as 0,0

Make sure that Motion Detection and Smart Motion Detection are turned off.

I repeat, make sure Motion Detection and Smart Motion Detection are turned off LOL.

1666987409145.png

lcam

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Thanks for the help.

Do you typically use Enter or Enter and Exit?

It is working but stops tracking after motion stops and it goes back to the preset. I have the track time set to 90 but I guess that must be with constant motion. If it goes back to the preset when motion stops then I will not be able to record any future motion unless they enter the rule are again. How do you get around that issue? I guess if they leave the rule area then maybe it doesn't matter and hopefully they get picked up by another camera.

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score