stumped

donnny1

n3wb
Reaction score
hi y'all so i get this p2p wifi cam from garage sale naked and am trying to make it work! no luck so far! i have NO EXPERIENCE with this stuff!! i mean i plug up power and it does its checks and then sits there! i tried a bunch of software for phone and puter but cant find cam! i think its and older 1. cant find any info on it on net! the phone p2p stuff i cant even get signed up!! must be lost in translation!! the cam has an ID# and PASS on side sticker. so there it sits just looking important!! anyone got the time to clue me in with baby steps!?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
hi y'all so i get this p2p wifi cam from garage sale naked and am trying to make it work! no luck so far! i have NO EXPERIENCE with this stuff!! i mean i plug up power and it does its checks and then sits there! i tried a bunch of software for phone and puter but cant find cam! i think its and older 1. cant find any info on it on net! the phone p2p stuff i cant even get signed up!! must be lost in translation!! the cam has an ID# and PASS on side sticker. so there it sits just looking important!! anyone got the time to clue me in with baby steps!?
I strongly suggest that you dont use the p2p function and block the camera from all internet access. Unless you want your camera and network hacked
True Story: The Case of a Hacked Baby Monitor (Gwelltimes P2P Cloud)

TL1096r

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
vpn if the camera allows standard rtsp/onvif streams, if not it belongs in the garbage.
Good thought. Is it going to require blueiris to do this? I understand using the VPN but how do you view rtsp/onvif streams?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Good thought. Is it going to require blueiris to do this? I understand using the VPN but how do you view rtsp/onvif streams?
no, you view them the same way you would view them on a local network using tinycam or ipcamviewer..you cannot view recorded video unless you use the manufactures app/

donnny1