System Usage and Lagging Live View

Gdfein

n3wb
Reaction score
Dear IPCT,

Please be gentle as I’m a total noob. I have a new BI system and I’m running 8 x 4MP IPC cams from Empire. My BI server is a new bargain PC I got thru Costco on a recent deal. 16GB Ram i7 10700 with a 400GB SSD and a 1TB WD HDD. Within 5min of a fresh reboot my iPhone App shows the stats below.
I also find that when I live view on my phone and or iPad the live feed lags 15-30seconds to as much as 20min.

I’ve done only basic camera setup using the add Camera wizard and ip search and I haven’t gotten to any custom settings. I know my basic settings are recording at 30fps 24/7.

Please help me get more from my system as I can’t believe this level of lag is normal and i must have something configured wrong.

Attachments

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Dear IPCT,

Please be gentle as I’m a total noob. I have a new BI system and I’m running 8 x 4MP IPC cams from Empire. My BI server is a new bargain PC I got thru Costco on a recent deal. 16GB Ram i7 10700 with a 400GB SSD and a 1TB WD HDD. Within 5min of a fresh reboot my iPhone App shows the stats below.
I also find that when I live view on my phone and or iPad the live feed lags 15-30seconds to as much as 20min.

I’ve done only basic camera setup using the add Camera wizard and ip search and I haven’t gotten to any custom settings. I know my basic settings are recording at 30fps 24/7.

Please help me get more from my system as I can’t believe this level of lag is normal and i must have something configured wrong.
You have something setup very wrong. See optimizing BI in the wiki.

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Do EVERY optimization in this wiki.