Talk me out of a kit - Help piece together a better kit

Reaction score
So this is where I am at. I stalked a bunch of good deals and found the laview kit combo with 2mp bullets, 4mp bullets and a 2tb NVR drive for $377.98. [Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, LED LCD TV, Digital Cameras and more - Newegg.com] It is a great set but i cant find many reviews on the exact bullets and if I would want to reflash with hikvision firmware. I saw a few older threads with details on how to piece systems together and found the notorious US version Aliexpress cams [which have me hesitant due to language and how they word US or Asia cameras]. Anyone want to offer me some good suggestions at piecing together a better set for under 400$?

I am a VoIP/Data Center engineer and tinker in coding and following youtube/github forks to develop my smart home. ONIV mjpeg has to be a mandatory minimum for my smarthome/tiles dashboard build.

My goal - Front of the house is about 20 feet from the main road [shame I know, can just barely get my SUV in without the back of it getting clipped by passerby cars], would like a good solid IR, good view from under my porch of the cars and packages, PTZ would be a benefit.
-PoE
-4 Cameras to start
-Locations would be: Front porch [View of 2 cars and packages. Always recording +Motion notification]
Back Porch [View of back door to house/garage. Always recording +Motion notification]
Back Porch [View of back yard - Long distance. Notifications for motion is fine]
Inside Garage or Babies room [Have xiaomi fanghack in there now via rtsp because I dont feel comfortable saving my video feed in the cloud. Notifications for motion is fine.]

Would 2tb record a decent amount? Could I hold 20-30 days of recording time at this capacity?

-2mp/4mp? I have read different views and watched some different youtube comparison and have noticed 2mp is typically sharper in detail but doesnt zoom as well as 4mp.