the new secret weapon : FI9928P

belmont

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
for early orders Foscam gives 50USD discount
Foscam FI9928P 1080P PTZ doom camera with 4X Optical Zoom Dual-motor Lens, Full color image in near darkness,Artful 4+2 grouping of infrared lamps for clearer night vision - 2.0 Megapixel 1080PD - Dome Camera - IP Camera

lets hope its WIFI will be good enough, specs are pretty interesting

I wonder when it hits the shops in the UK
wifi for a security camera? please...foscam cannot be trusted and is garbage...369 for 4x zoom?...avoid this like the plague.

belmont

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
mate, i have been using foscam PTZ wifi for 3 years, WPA is impossible to crack if not based on dictionary word. Well, ppl can jam the WIFI band but usually robbers are not investing their time on it

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
mate, i have been using foscam PTZ wifi for 3 years, WPA is impossible to crack if not based on dictionary word. Well, ppl can jam the WIFI band but usually robbers are not investing their time on it
its not about cracking its about reliability...
foscam is complete and utter garbage and should never be used period.

belmont

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
understood, i would never buy their indoor cams, those are toys for the 5 year old, but my PTZ is doing fine. But OK, i got your point, next time I will buy the PTZ from another vendor. Possibly Dahua

Dodutils

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
for early orders Foscam gives 50USD discount lets hope its WIFI will be good enough, specs are pretty interesting I wonder when it hits the shops in the UK
Focal is 2.8-12mm with F1.6 but is it still F1.6 at 12mm ? no info

"Sony High Definition Color CMOS Sensor" but which one ? no info

No info about shutter speed IR mode (to know how much "ghost" and "wash" effects there will be on moving objects)