Trigger recording not working

Reaction score
I have three Foscam camera's. I see them in blue Iris. the traffic light is green, the default profile is set and configured to always record however I am not getting any recordings. I can walk in front of the cameras all day and nothing triggers it to record.

Motion sensor is enabled. I have tried with "Object detect/reject" on and off.

I can manually start recording.

I am very new to this software so I assume I must be missing the obvious here.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Is it set to always record or motion? Does it record when you manually trigger the recording?

Reaction score
On each camera Motion Sensor is enabled. The default profile is set for 24 hours a day. In Record tab "Video is set to "When Triggered" and "create an alert image when triggered" is checked. What else is there to look at?

If I click on the record start/stop icon next to traffic light, it does record

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
What is your make time? How sensitive is the motion set to? Turn the sliders closer to the left side.

Joblog

n3wb
Reaction score