Two guys going through my work car...

Ckb3

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
Yes, I left my doors unlocked and lapsed in my nightly routine to lock all the vehicles before bed. Please don't hesitate to suggest setting adjustments. I havent made any setting changes other than making sure the cameras are secured on my network. Cams are Dahua HDW5231R-ZE. Typically the lighting for the flag has that one running color at night but i adjusted some things for a b/w view to see the difference. I'm an amateur and still learning about cameras. They stole an old tablet that my kids used.

bigredfish

Known around here
Reaction score
Pretty damn good.

Not much else you can do other than add a camera to focus tighter on the car. A bit of blur in the wider angle shot but really not bad at all.

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Mount a camera at your front door, by the walk at no more than 5 ft up. Zoom in to cover just the car + a little bit.

The cameras are to high. Other than that it looks good.

Ckb3

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
Filed report with sheriffs office and the deputy who came out believed he knows the individuals. Unlikely I will get my tablet back. They turned the power off as soon as they took it out of the car so I can’t track it.

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hi @Ckb3

I would try adding another low light camera next to camera L3 that you can keep in color mode to get color data, also I would tighten this new cameras FOV so that you have about 100 ppf density within the frame shown in the attached image. ( idea is to have at least 100 ppf where you are parking your car ).

Seems like as long as you park on this side of the street the suspects should naturally turn their faces if they can get into the car.