Video Clips combine or cut' does so WAY before time/size limit

SBN

n3wb
Reaction score
Video Clips combine or cut' does so WAY before time/size limit is reached. System is making many video files that are smaller than 3GB and less than 24 hours. (some are MUCH smaller than 3GB and much shorter that 24 hours)

Disks being used are SSD - I expect writes are plenty fast

Multi-camera system and CPU hovers around 60%
No group record triggers.

Using the latest BI version.
I have been using BI for many years.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Video Clips combine or cut' does so WAY before time/size limit is reached. System is making many video files that are smaller than 3GB and less than 24 hours. (some are MUCH smaller than 3GB and much shorter that 24 hours)

Disks being used are SSD - I expect writes are plenty fast

Multi-camera system and CPU hovers around 60%
No group record triggers.

Using the latest BI version.
I have been using BI for many years.
What size are the files...How much free space on the drive you are recording to?

SBN

n3wb
Reaction score
I appreciate your input!

Files sizes are varied from several K (new video clip files starting) up to 3GB.

New video clips files are recorded to 256GB SSD and I have allocated max of 200GB space to "New" video clips.

As I understand "New" video clip files are moved to Stored when 200GB room is limited (Bit bucket - first in first out)

Also set to move new video clip files to "Stored" after 2 days old.

Stored drive is 1TB HDD.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I appreciate your input!

Files sizes are varied from several K (new video clip files starting) up to 3GB.

New video clips files are recorded to 256GB SSD and I have allocated max of 200GB space to "New" video clips.

As I understand "New" video clip files are moved to Stored when 200GB room is limited (Bit bucket - first in first out)

Also set to move new video clip files to "Stored" after 2 days old.

Stored drive is 1TB HDD.