Video not updating in console

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by JNDATHP, Aug 4, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. JNDATHP

    JNDATHP Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    I use tightvnc to connect to my headless BI computer. I’ve noticed that video does not update in the cameras when logged in to the console.

    Anyone else?
     
  2. TonyR

    TonyR IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,887
    Likes Received:
    3,672
    Location:
    Alabama
    By "...video does not update in the cameras" do you mean the video clips in the clip viewer are not updating?
     
  3. JNDATHP

    JNDATHP Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    No, the actual camera feeds.

    Alerts are updating, feeds are not:

    6C3E92EB-98E4-4312-B378-16E1D37C5A1C.jpeg
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2019
  4. JNDATHP

    JNDATHP Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Well, I feel stupid. Had it on “pause” - see red pause icon upper right corner.
     
    TonyR and looney2ns like this.