Webserver Problems for NOOB

Reaction score
Hi folks. I'm new to Blue Iris and currently just running the eval copy. I only have one camera and the software is setup and functioning wonderfully. Now, I've moved on to trying to setup the webserver. I have a lot of experience with port forwarding as I run a media server and need to access it remotely on a regular basis. I also already had noip running and redirection my dynamic ip address. I tried to manually set up the server, and also tried the wizard. I have entered my current ip address of the computer hosting blue iris as well as my noip address and neither seem to work. I have tried a couple of different ports 2875, 8585....neither of those seems to work. In the wizard where it attempts to connect, it states that the connection times out. If I open a browser on the computer hosting, and enter the IPaddress:port it opens the login screen; however, if I enter the noip address:port it times out. And I can't access it from any other computer on my network or outside the network regardless of the method. I tried turning on upnp in my router and letting blue iris do the port forward, this worked (in the router), but didn't make a change in connecting (I turned it back off because I noticed some port forwards that I didn't initiate from the camera.....somone scraping IPaddresses?) I have made sure that blueiris.exe is an exception in windows firewall (windows 10). I've tried everything I can think of. I want to purchase the software, but if I can't use the webserver....it's not very beneficial to me. Any suggestions from you experts? Thanks!

bp2008

Staff member
Reaction score
You'll have to post screenshots of all the relevant configurations, making sure to obscure your public IP/address when it shows in any of them.

Cameras love to use UPnP to expose themselves for hacking. Always best to keep that feature disabled at the router.

Reaction score