Where to buy??

LV-426

n3wb
Reaction score
Good afternoon everyone,

I'm a newbie and I was wondering if someone could tell me where I can purchase genuine 2032 Hikvision cams? I've read some stories about cams that have been delivered in plain brown boxes. Others without the Hikvision wording on the cams themselves. I don't want to get stiffed.

I know about Nelly's but I've also been looking at Wrightwood because they claim to sell the 2032 in 4mm and 6mm flavors. Has anyone purchased from them? Was it the real deal? Were you satisfied?

Thanks.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Good afternoon everyone,

I'm a newbie and I was wondering if someone could tell me where I can purchase genuine 2032 Hikvision cams? I've read some stories about cams that have been delivered in plain brown boxes. Others without the Hikvision wording on the cams themselves. I don't want to get stiffed.

I know about Nelly's but I've also been looking at Wrightwood because they claim to sell the 2032 in 4mm and 6mm flavors. Has anyone purchased from them? Was it the real deal? Were you satisfied?

Thanks.
Welcome to the forum. Wrightwood is legitimate and they will provide good customer service ..Note however that their I believe most of their hikvision cameras are china cams (like most everyone else) the do provide their own warranty....You can contact them directly to confirm.

LV-426

n3wb
Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome and quick reply. Will I have any problem applying the English firmware updates to the China cams?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome and quick reply. Will I have any problem applying the English firmware updates to the China cams?
You may...I am not certain...I would check with them...maybe @networkcameracritic can shed some light...