wifi not sticking %$#@!!!

hjo

n3wb
Reaction score
I am a newbie but have read all I can find. I am trying to set up wirelessly and it is driving me insane.

I have three Dahua DH ipc hdbw13a0en w cameras with fast 100+gb sims. I have reset and use the config tool while wired to my network and set up the cameras to use static IPs and wifi. All looks good and I see the video when wired and have even cycled on and off a couple of times after setup and disconnected from the wired network and it seems good SOMETIMES. But sometimes when I disconnect after setting up the wifi the wifi connection just dies. I am properly logged into the wireless network in the config tool. If it does stick and then I install the cameras maybe it will work for a bit and then it stops, red light blinking. The signal is NOT strong, but even if right next to the router after a couple of power cycles the wireless just stops and I have to plug back in and reset.

I am not using a NVR, I hope to remotely go in via VPN and access the motion detected video on the local SIM cards on each camera. I have tried this with the cameras on a different network for testing and all was good and the setup stuck and worked through multiple on/offs and days. I am using a 2.4ghz wifi 802.11n connection. The signal IS weak but I can surf the web on a laptop in the same location and connection. I have wired power, not POE.

If anyone has a clue I would sure appreciate it. I am working remotely and only have another day to get this working. I had it all set up and tested on this other network and had hoped to just plug and play.... :-(

Thanks!

hjo

n3wb
Reaction score
More info: