Corner Mount for DS-2CD2532F-IS

drlovety

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello,

I'm trying to install my DS-2CD2532F-IS and was wondering if there was a mount that someone used for this particular area. Cabling would go thru the wall on the right. I'm looking for a bracket or junction box, any ideas?

Attachments

code2

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
im not a pro but why would you want it there? why not mount it above out of reach of the world. sorry i just don't understand why the trouble to mount something so low and obvious when it can get a better view in a more concealed location. spend 200 bucks and get the ring door bell hard wire it in they are 1080p now to get face shots if thats your goal and then use the camera higher in conjunction with it. just my two cents maybe be wrong but it makes more sense.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
im not a pro but why would you want it there? why not mount it above out of reach of the world. sorry i just don't understand why the trouble to mount something so low and obvious when it can get a better view in a more concealed location. spend 200 bucks and get the ring door bell hard wire it in they are 1080p now to get face shots if thats your goal and then use the camera higher in conjunction with it. just my two cents maybe be wrong but it makes more sense.
Placing the camera there will avoid the need for the ring and get the shot he wants..

bababouy

Known around here
Reaction score
I'm all for placing cameras nice and low. I think if you were to mount the cam to the wall on the right, in the corner, and turn your lens to pick up what you need, you should be good. I would just drill a good sized hole to fit your tail trough and mount the camera directly to the wall. Make your connection on the inside of the wall. You may need to cut drywall on the inside wall.

drlovety

n3wb
Reaction score