Newbie Request for Camera Recommendations (pretty detailed)

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm a newbie, but I've been reading the forums and doing research for well over a month now, and I'm still stumped as to which security cameras to get and I'd really appreciate some advice.

Budget: about $200 per camera (just for the camera). Less is better, but I'm flexible if the value is there.
NVR: Already have a Synology NAS with enough licenses for Surveillance Station, so I intend to use that.
Network Cabling: I'll have a professional install the necessary cables. It will all be CAT6A (yes, I know it's overkill, but I like to future-proof) and I already have a PoE+ switch. All cable runs will be <200'.
Form factor: I'd like to keep the cameras as unobtrusive as possible for cosmetic reasons, so I'm thinking that the eyeball style is best.
Brand: was considering Dahua, but don't really care
Protection: need security for both day and night, as both times are equal risk

NOTE: If I missed a good candidate, please feel free to recommend a model not listed below.

Property:
A house on a 45'x140' lot.
Residential area of a large city.
Good neighborhood, and good neighbors, but not far from a bad neighborhood. Have been a lot of thefts from homes and cars lately, plus a few hold-up's at knife-point. These have happened both during the day and at night.

Front:
Faces a residential street. There are some street lights but the lighting isn't great. No sidewalks.
The front porch has a hanging light under the vestibule, and the doorway is about 3' in from the porch.
The driveway slopes from the street down to a basement-level garage. There is a side door at the bottom of the driveway to enter the basement.

Was thinking of two cameras:
One near the front door, outside of the vestibule and pointing in front of the vestibule and across the porch and front walk, out to the street. Was thinking of either the IPC-HDW5831R-ZE or IPC-HDW5231R-ZE.