Anybody else have trouble with pixelated video with the BI webserver?

David Messenger

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
I've been using BI for several years (started off with version 2 or 3) and have been very happy with it. I'm now running the 64 bit version 5.2.9.20 of Blue Iris. I just received an update to my Windows 10 Pro machine a few weeks ago and ever since the update, I noticed the web server video has been pretty degraded so that it is now pixelated. I'm currently running 6 cameras on a Dell XPS8930 with an Intel I7-8700, 2 TB M.2 solid state drive and 32 GB of ram. I also have an ok, but nothing to write home about, Nvidia GeForce GT 1030 video card. My web server server status gadget usually reports about 11% CPU and about 25% MEM in use so it's definitely not overloaded. The video problem does not happen with video in the Blue Iris application, it only happens when I am looking at the web browser output from the Blue Iris web server. it also doesn't matter if all the cameras are being activated by motion or not. The video looks the same. The video is not choppy when watching or playing back clips but it is pixelated.