Blue Iris and IFTTT

Reaction score
Hi. I'm new.

I've been using Blue Iris for a few years now, and use Wink for home automation. I wanted a way to tie them together, so made some IFTTT recipes.

Just simple stuff unless you also use Android and Tasker, in which case i have a whole lot more complicated recipes to link the two.

Blink some LIFX bulbs when BI kicks an alert:
https://ifttt.com/recipes/369616-blue-iris-alert-flashes-your-lifx-bulbs-in-warning

Blink some Philips Hue bulbs instead:
https://ifttt.com/recipes/369695-blue-iris-alert-flashes-your-hue-bulbs-in-warning

badmop

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
This is awesome, will look into it later.

lkruper

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi. I'm new.

I've been using Blue Iris for a few years now, and use Wink for home automation. I wanted a way to tie them together, so made some IFTTT recipes.

Just simple stuff unless you also use Android and Tasker, in which case i have a whole lot more complicated recipes to link the two.

Blink some LIFX bulbs when BI kicks an alert:
https://ifttt.com/recipes/369616-blue-iris-alert-flashes-your-lifx-bulbs-in-warning

Blink some Philips Hue bulbs instead:
https://ifttt.com/recipes/369695-blue-iris-alert-flashes-your-hue-bulbs-in-warning
I am trying to use IFTTT Maker to trigger a camera to the iris web server. The closest I have gotten is with json, which says it fires and does not give a error but does not trigger. Have you done something like this?

Reaction score
I am trying to use IFTTT Maker to trigger a camera to the iris web server. The closest I have gotten is with json, which says it fires and does not give a error but does not trigger. Have you done something like this?
No I haven't/ I haven't tried anything inbound to Blue Iris, just outbound on alerts.

R4238ID

n3wb
Reaction score
I am no developer but would love to see an IFTTT recipe to trigger my LIFX lights on with motion rather than flash. Have you done anything like that?

Reaction score