Can't connect to new PTZ camera (beginner)

sagaofjay

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello, I am going crazy like everyone had their first time.
I have a new DH-SD49425XB-HNR-G I ordered from Andy. At first I could not get it to recognize on the PC and I realized I had a POE inejctor not a POE+. Fixed that and now ConfigTool will recognize it. Then it had the wrong IP and I could not initialize it. I reset it and now I have initialized it through ConfigTool. I used ConfigTool to initialize because nomatter what I did, I cannot log into the new camera when I go to its IP address.
1.png ConfigTool
2.pngCamera's settings

One thing I notice is the gateway. It is 192.168.1.1. I am NOT a networking expert but from my understanding my gateway is 192.168.0.1. Maybe this is the problem why I cannot seem to log in? I cant seem to change the gateway though because it gives me an error saying "The IP address, the gateway, or the mask is not match!"

A couple off-topic questions
1. Does the camera require an SD card in it to operate? I have a 32gb that came with a dashcam I could maybe use? I dont need local storage though.
2. Once I am able to get inside of this camera, how can I route it into one of my NVRs?
3. Should I give it a new static IP? If so, just any number like 192.168.1.463?

Please help!
Thank you

Mike A.

Known around here
Reaction score
Probably easiest since you already have it installed and working, use Config Tool to change the IP of the cam to a 192.168.0.x address.

tigerwillow1

Known around here
Reaction score