Hi, looking to start up home security company

malkorok

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi guys

I'm a current installer of Axis/Geovision cameras, and have just ventured out to start my own company, mainly focusing on home installs. I was planning on using different cameras/software as I find both Axis and geovision are lacking in both the hardware(keeping up to date) and definitely the software end.

Were you generally pleased with the quality, longevity of the Dahua or Hikvision cameras that you installed?

Thanks

M.

bp2008

Staff member
Reaction score
I have been extremely pleased with both Dahua and Hikvision camera quality and longevity. I don't install professionally, but I deal with about 30+ installed cameras which are a mix of Dahua and Hikvision.

c hris527

Known around here
Reaction score
Hi guys

I'm a current installer of Axis/Geovision cameras, and have just ventured out to start my own company, mainly focusing on home installs. I was planning on using different cameras/software as I find both Axis and geovision are lacking in both the hardware(keeping up to date) and definitely the software end.

Were you generally pleased with the quality, longevity of the Dahua or Hikvision cameras that you installed?

Thanks

M.

Hello Mal,