Hikvision 2032i Lens Change

dfhawk

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Here is a hik 2032i I recently modified for a dedicated LPR and a recent snapshot from the camera (see below video I made to outline the steps - be kind I'm not an engineer just a hack:)).

The 25mm lens is from (only for the 2032i and not for the 2032f):
IR nightvision 25mm CCTV Camera Lens S mount M12 5MP F2.4 1/2 format-in CCTV Accessories from Security & Protection on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group

For a 16mm I would recommend (only for the 2032i and not for the 2032f):
Sunvision CCTV HD 5MP 16mm Monofocal Fixed Iris 17⁰ AOV Board / M12 / MTV Lens | eBay

Attachments

As an eBay Associate IPCamTalk earns from qualifying purchases.

Bradmph

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
This is great news to come across since I want to replace the lens in maybe 3 cameras. They are 2032i's 3MP and where I mounted them is now realized that they are too far from the target for a sharp image. I like the idea also of a dedicated camera for LPR too and I don't want to use my huisun 10x PTZ for this. Mine are 4mm lens and need to make a decision on a 6 or 8 or 12mm update.
Did you have any issues with setup in BI or on the web page for the cameras since they had new lens or the settings a simple change from multiple choice answers?
How did you know which lens were compatible with the Hik 2032i's for your purchase? Do you have any suggestions for 6 or 8 or 12mm lens?
Great video, this update will help me from having to buy new cameras now.

Last edited:

dfhawk

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
So glad to hear it will help! The software doesn't change so BI functions the same before and after a lens change. I purchased quite a number lenses before I found what worked, and coincidentally I just purchased the 6,8 &12mm from: Sunvision CCTV HD 5MP 6.0mm Monofocal Fixed Iris 53⁰ AOV Board / M12 / MTV Lens | eBay