how do I setup my Hikvision speed dome to switch presets at night

Joined
Sep 19, 2015
Messages
725
Reaction score
806
Location
Naples Fl
I need to drop some long distance presets because they get washed out with security lighting on my street, is there a way to disable some of them for different times of the day?
Panther 233 2022-04-21 03.31.36.570 PM.jpg

Panther 233 2022-04-21 03.48.57.141 AM.jpg

no clarity on this preset
 

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
13,469
Reaction score
25,135
Location
USA
Yes, in BI, you can open up the camera settings and select the Schedule tab.

Then at the bottom right is an "Events Schedule" button. Select it.

Then you get a menu where you can tell it to go to different presets based on time of day or with sunrise/sunset

1650570162159.png
 

pozzello

Known around here
Joined
Oct 7, 2015
Messages
2,266
Reaction score
1,109
those plants on the left side aren't helping anything. you probably already have them masked off to not cause false positives when the wind is blowing, so why not just pan right a bit?... and if your presets include gain settings, you might turn that down in the night-time view for less washout...
 

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
13,512
Reaction score
17,921
Location
Evansville, In. USA
That bottom pic is like that because it is not focused. It appears to be focused on the plants on the left, get those out of the frame of view see if that helps.
 

pozzello

Known around here
Joined
Oct 7, 2015
Messages
2,266
Reaction score
1,109
That bottom pic is like that because it is not focused.
that too! it may be auto-focusing on the closer plants... some camera presets do include the focus settings. My old Huisun/Imporx PTZ's do, which is very handy for day/night switching for LPR duties. I find the night setting needs the focus set 2-3 ticks closer. of course, this varies depending on the lens and how well (or if) it's IR-compensating...
 
Top