In the Midwest. Where to buy from?

Reaction score
Hello all. I'm new to the forum, and while I have plenty of network experience, I have installed very few cameras. I'm looking to start a project with a couple cameras, probably Dahua Starlight PoE varifocals, running to Blue Iris on a spare gaming pc, which will dedicated to the cameras. My biggest question is where to buy them. I know the info is probably here somewhere, and usually I have no qualms about digging thru forums, but I'm limited on time right now, and so I apologize for not putting in the time to figure it out myself. Is Empire still a good place to get them? I'm sure I'll spend alot of time here in the months to come, but getting the system installed asap is a priority. Again, I apologize for asking a question that can probably be answered by researching the forums.

Reaction score
A good many of us buy our Dahua cams from Andy at Empiretechnology. He is an IPCT (ipcamtalk) vendor so he is not only reliable, but also very inexpensive. All his cameras are International versions of Dahua models. So, for the most part, unbranded or no labels. Rest assured they are true Dahua cameras.

He has his own forum on ipcamtalk located here: EmpireTech Andy

He has a couple of stores on AliExpress, Empiretech and BEC. Also, a storefront on Amazon. You can link directly to any one of them, by looking at his user signature at the bottom of any one of his posts. You can also contact him directly by starting a conversation (private message).

Last edited:
Reaction score
Awesome. Thanks for the quick response. I'm looking forward to spending some more time here once it slows down at work. I.T. is definitely not a 9-5 job.

Reaction score