Need help with port forwarding please

CCTVIPMAN

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi Guys

I am new to ip cams and port forwarding so will appreciate your help.

I have a nvr at my property and a couple of IPcams at my business (5 miles apart) what i wish to connect to my nvr using port forwarding
now for the first cam i forwarded port 8000 80 and 554 (i was told by hikvision staff to forward these ports) and that started to get the cam up and runing on my nvr at home.

now the problem i have is i am trying to add another cam, i have been told by hikvision staff i would need to forward port 8001 81 and 1025 for the second cam. as advised i have forwarded these ports but having no luck.

could anyone on here help me sort this problem or guide me in the right direction.

all this ports business is new to me.

JFire

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Hi Guys

I am new to ip cams and port forwarding so will appreciate your help.

I have a nvr at my property and a couple of IPcams at my business (5 miles apart) what i wish to connect to my nvr using port forwarding
now for the first cam i forwarded port 8000 80 and 554 (i was told by hikvision staff to forward these ports) and that started to get the cam up and runing on my nvr at home.

now the problem i have is i am trying to add another cam, i have been told by hikvision staff i would need to forward port 8001 81 and 1025 for the second cam. as advised i have forwarded these ports but having no luck.

could anyone on here help me sort this problem or guide me in the right direction.

all this ports business is new to me.
The nvr should tell you what port the camera is using. Simply forward that port.

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

pozzello

Known around here
Reaction score
jfire, he's trying to connect a second cam to his nvr, but the cam is out on the internet behind a firewall at his business, i think.