Newbie looking for suggestions on new camera setup.

Reaction score
Hello all! Thank you all in advance for helping out. I'm pretty new to ip cameras. I currently have a Lorex 8-Channel HD NVR with 2TB HDD, 4 3MP Cameras with 130' Night Vision. I'm looking to upgrade, and potentially cover some dead spots in my camera coverage. I would like a nvr that is compatible/accessible with Android and iOS. I've attached a rough picture of my current layout.

I stumbled onto empiretechandys store, but know nothing about cameras. I saw on his store duel cameras in one, which would be nice to extend my coverage for my one Ethernet cable to each corner of my house.

I thought about getting two of those and replacing cameras 1 and 4, turning 1 to cover the south side, and having camera 4 cover the West side. Thoughts? Suggestions? What nvr? What's the difference in cameras?

Thanks again everyone!

Camera.jpg

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Reaction score
Camera 1, 4, use the T180 camera is a good choice for wide view watching.need to select the junction box or the vertical wall mount.

Camera 2, 3 use the IPC-T5442TM-AS, But need to select proper lens,
select the junction box or the vertical wall mount.

1698119475015.png

If budget is good just use the IPC-T5442T-ZE 2.7-12MM LENS

NVR use NVR8CH-8P-EI , this is the latest new one support the T180 cams well and NVR also support face recognition for the face detection cams .

Reaction score
Camera 1, 4, use the T180 camera is a good choice for wide view watching.need to select the junction box or the vertical wall mount.

Camera 2, 3 use the IPC-T5442TM-AS, But need to select proper lens,
select the junction box or the vertical wall mount.

View attachment 175794

If budget is good just use the IPC-T5442T-ZE 2.7-12MM LENS

NVR use NVR8CH-8P-EI , this is the latest new one support the T180 cams well and NVR also support face recognition for the face detection cams .
It's showing 1184 sound right?

wittaj

IPCT Contributor