n3wb
Reaction score
Hi

CCTV newbie here with a brand new setup:

• DS-7616NXI-I2 / 16P/4S
  • 8 * DS-2CD2386G2-I
  • Connected and receiving POE from USW-Pro-48

Issue 1
All the cameras have been added manually on the NVR as they are connected to the Unify Switch rather than directly on the NVR. I can connect to each cam directly and view live feed. However 2 out of 8 cameras will not show live feed when watching via the NVR interface. Same cameras and as far as I can see the same settings. See attached screenshot.

It's worth noting that the feed is recorded from the cameras in the NVR. Just no live view.

Is there something obvious I'm missing here?

Issue 2
The NVR seems sluggish and will not play more than 2-3 cameras back at the same time?

Again is there some setting I'm missing?

NB: NVR and cameras are updated.

Attachments

Flintstone61

Known around here
Reaction score
I'd like to help, but I havent got experience with the Hik NVR's. Hopefully somebody drops by soon, and gets your going....
You have 8 of the same model cams? You might have to turn some of the Cams down to a lower Megapixel to stop the sluggishness. Because it looks like maybe the model you bought supports 1080P to higher numbers of Camera's like up to 12 cameras. your 8- 8Megapixel cameras might be straining to show all of them at full resolution? I know my FPS drops in my cameras as I add Cameras to my older "DVR".
your part# NVR shows a feature set with this:
  • Up to 12 MP high-definition live view, storage and playback
  • Up to 12-ch @ 1080p decoding capacity

steve1225

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
I had in past AcuSense NVR (almost the same, only without POE) and I found that this NVR don't have Live View without plugin over Web at all.
Web interface looks almost the same as a normal I-series (no AcuSense model), but displaying Live View (and Search) in Safari/Chrome/Firefox didn't work for me (in classic I-series models without AcuSense Live View worked well for me)...