Alert File Move Error

Discussion in 'Blue Iris' started by Dorsey Pender, Sep 9, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. Dorsey Pender

    Dorsey Pender n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Francisco
    I changed the location of my stored files to my NAS. I was using UNC path but then changed it to a mapped drive letter after I noticed the error to see if it would fix it. It did not. Any suggestions?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,919
    Likes Received:
    6,057
    You need to change the Blue Iris service to run under your own user account. (that is probably your problem)
     
    SouthernYankee and Dorsey Pender like this.
  3. Dorsey Pender

    Dorsey Pender n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Francisco
  4. Dorsey Pender

    Dorsey Pender n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Francisco
    That did it. Thanks!!!!
     
    bp2008 likes this.
  5. Dorsey Pender

    Dorsey Pender n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Francisco
    @bp2008 it’s back even though i am using my login for the service. I updated to version 5.0.4.2. I put the Stored local for now.
     
  6. IAmATeaf

    IAmATeaf Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    318
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Error 3 generically means path not found so check that the path specified exists?
     
  7. Dorsey Pender

    Dorsey Pender n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Francisco
  8. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,919
    Likes Received:
    6,057
    Sadly, I have no idea. I don't record to a network drive myself, and the only thing I know about doing it is that you need the service to start under your user account :)
     
    SouthernYankee likes this.
  9. Dorsey Pender

    Dorsey Pender n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Francisco
  10. IAmATeaf

    IAmATeaf Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    318
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    The screenshot shows 3?
     
  11. Dorsey Pender

    Dorsey Pender n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Yes that one was fixed but now I’m get error 2 when pointing to my NAS. Do I need a DB regeneration now that I pointed to a new drive for my stored files?
     
  12. IAmATeaf

    IAmATeaf Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    318
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    2 means file not found so if you have moved stuff around a regen might help.
     
  13. Dorsey Pender

    Dorsey Pender n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    San Francisco