API to turn on light for the IPC-HDW3849H-AS-PV

Gojira

n3wb
Joined
May 3, 2021
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Location
France
Hi there
Thanks for the API lines to activate/deactivate the light.

Also for the siren and the leds. It works for me : when I make the request "cgi-bin/coaxialControlIO.cgi?action=control&channel=2&info[0].Type=2&info[0].IO=1" the siren actually rings out loud. But what I would like is not to make it sound at the moment, but to activate the siren for when an intrusion will be detected.

Any idea what the API code would be?

Thanks
Hi Quentin

You can find this setting in the web interface of the cam. is it Dahua IMOU ?
 

cctv-dave

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Mar 25, 2021
Messages
128
Reaction score
87
Location
yes
just missing some parameters from your command Quentin:

action=control&channel=1&info[0].Type=<type>&info[0].IO=<IO>&info[0].TriggerMode=<trigger>

where
type of 1 is light and 2 is speaker
IO of 1 is open and 2 is closed
trigger of 1 is by linkage to alarm and 2 is manual control
 

teemu81

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Dec 5, 2016
Messages
57
Reaction score
38
Good evening guys

Just to avoid opening way too many threads about Dahua API's I'll try my luck here.

I'm looking for the http comand to open the barrier on an ANPR camera ( ITC215-PW6M-IRLZF ).
So far I've been able to find the commands to change the status of the alarm output between ON (alarm output closed) and AUTO (to be activated when a whitelist plate is recognized) , but I'm looking for the command that makes the output get open for the time you've set on the menu, and then automatically closes the contact again, since using the switch between ON and AUTO can lead to problems if you ever forget to set the barrier back to AUTO after opening it.

Thanks
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2021
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
Location
Vernon, France
just missing some parameters from your command Quentin:

action=control&channel=1&info[0].Type=<type>&info[0].IO=<IO>&info[0].TriggerMode=<trigger>

where
type of 1 is light and 2 is speaker
IO of 1 is open and 2 is closed
trigger of 1 is by linkage to alarm and 2 is manual control
Hi Dave

Thanks for this, it helps.

By the way, do you the command to switch on or off the cam illuminator? (The led that allows the night color vision)
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2021
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
Location
Vernon, France
So @runraid 's post #4 was of no help?
No, when I type the command : http://<IP>/cgi-bin/configManager.cgi?action=getConfig&name=Lighting

I get :

table.Lighting[0].ErrorId=1
table.Lighting[1].ErrorId=1
table.Lighting[2].ErrorId=1
table.Lighting[3].ErrorId=1

And for : http://<IP>/cgi-bin/configManager.cgi?action=setConfig&Lighting[1][1].Mode=Auto :

Error
 

cctv-dave

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Mar 25, 2021
Messages
128
Reaction score
87
Location
yes
So @runraid 's post #4 was of no help?
Should do. Works for me.
The rest of the page shows the config options.

For the models which have IR and white light eg: TPC2xxx
This seems to work, where the first number is the light (IR or white and not sure which is which), but I cant seem to get consistent control over them.
The second number is the profile mode.

http://192.168.1.108/cgi-bin/configManager.cgi?action=getConfig&name=Lighting

table.Lighting[0][0].Correction=4
table.Lighting[0][0].FarLight[0].Angle=0
table.Lighting[0][0].FarLight[0].Light=0
table.Lighting[0][0].Mode=Manual
table.Lighting[0][0].NearLight[0].Angle=0
table.Lighting[0][0].NearLight[0].Light=0
table.Lighting[0][0].Sensitive=3
table.Lighting[1][0].Correction=4
table.Lighting[1][0].FarLight[0].Angle=0
table.Lighting[1][0].FarLight[0].Light=100
table.Lighting[1][0].Mode=Auto
table.Lighting[1][0].NearLight[0].Angle=0
table.Lighting[1][0].NearLight[0].Light=0
table.Lighting[1][0].Sensitive=3



Or for a IPC-HDW3549H-AS-PV

table.Lighting[0][0].Correction=50
table.Lighting[0][0].MiddleLight[0].Angle=50
table.Lighting[0][0].MiddleLight[0].Light=50
table.Lighting[0][0].Mode=Auto
table.Lighting[0][0].Sensitive=3
table.Lighting[0][1].Correction=50
table.Lighting[0][1].MiddleLight[0].Angle=50
table.Lighting[0][1].MiddleLight[0].Light=50
table.Lighting[0][1].Mode=Auto
table.Lighting[0][1].Sensitive=3
table.Lighting[0][2].Correction=50
table.Lighting[0][2].MiddleLight[0].Angle=50
table.Lighting[0][2].MiddleLight[0].Light=50
table.Lighting[0][2].Mode=Auto
table.Lighting[0][2].Sensitive=3
table.Lighting[0][3].Correction=50
table.Lighting[0][3].MiddleLight[0].Angle=50
table.Lighting[0][3].MiddleLight[0].Light=50
table.Lighting[0][3].Mode=Auto
table.Lighting[0][3].Sensitive=3


If your firmware is old, try upgrading it? newer than april 21.
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2021
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
Location
Vernon, France
Should do. Works for me.
The rest of the page shows the config options.

For the models which have IR and white light eg: TPC2xxx
This seems to work, where the first number is the light (IR or white and not sure which is which), but I cant seem to get consistent control over them.
The second number is the profile mode.

http://192.168.1.108/cgi-bin/configManager.cgi?action=getConfig&name=Lighting

table.Lighting[0][0].Correction=4
table.Lighting[0][0].FarLight[0].Angle=0
table.Lighting[0][0].FarLight[0].Light=0
table.Lighting[0][0].Mode=Manual
table.Lighting[0][0].NearLight[0].Angle=0
table.Lighting[0][0].NearLight[0].Light=0
table.Lighting[0][0].Sensitive=3
table.Lighting[1][0].Correction=4
table.Lighting[1][0].FarLight[0].Angle=0
table.Lighting[1][0].FarLight[0].Light=100
table.Lighting[1][0].Mode=Auto
table.Lighting[1][0].NearLight[0].Angle=0
table.Lighting[1][0].NearLight[0].Light=0
table.Lighting[1][0].Sensitive=3



Or for a IPC-HDW3549H-AS-PV

table.Lighting[0][0].Correction=50
table.Lighting[0][0].MiddleLight[0].Angle=50
table.Lighting[0][0].MiddleLight[0].Light=50
table.Lighting[0][0].Mode=Auto
table.Lighting[0][0].Sensitive=3
table.Lighting[0][1].Correction=50
table.Lighting[0][1].MiddleLight[0].Angle=50
table.Lighting[0][1].MiddleLight[0].Light=50
table.Lighting[0][1].Mode=Auto
table.Lighting[0][1].Sensitive=3
table.Lighting[0][2].Correction=50
table.Lighting[0][2].MiddleLight[0].Angle=50
table.Lighting[0][2].MiddleLight[0].Light=50
table.Lighting[0][2].Mode=Auto
table.Lighting[0][2].Sensitive=3
table.Lighting[0][3].Correction=50
table.Lighting[0][3].MiddleLight[0].Angle=50
table.Lighting[0][3].MiddleLight[0].Light=50
table.Lighting[0][3].Mode=Auto
table.Lighting[0][3].Sensitive=3


If your firmware is old, try upgrading it? newer than april 21.
Just updated the cam and the NVR. Same result :-/
 

cctv-dave

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Mar 25, 2021
Messages
128
Reaction score
87
Location
yes
It might sound dumb but was the firmware upgrade for the cam successful ?
What version - exactly for the cam inc build date.
Did a factory default on the cam after upgrade ?

The 8MP is a different hardware to the 2MP/5MP, only reason I can think of (other than defaulting) for it not working for you.
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2021
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
Location
Vernon, France
It might sound dumb but was the firmware upgrade for the cam successful ?
What version - exactly for the cam inc build date.
Did a factory default on the cam after upgrade ?

The 8MP is a different hardware to the 2MP/5MP, only reason I can think of (other than defaulting) for it not working for you.
Hi

Thank you for following up. The cam is an IPC-HDW3449H-AS-PV and the driver I use is : DH_IPC-HX5XXX-Volt_MultiLang_PN_Stream3_V2.820.0000000.5.R.210705
 

cctv-dave

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Mar 25, 2021
Messages
128
Reaction score
87
Location
yes
Oh bugger. I've been confusing you with the OP and through you had the tioc!!
Dont have a 3 series to try against sorry.

There is a version ending 210709 on the dahua firmware site which would be worth trying.
 

Aschster

n3wb
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
2

Aschster

n3wb
Joined
Jul 24, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
2
@holiday thank you! This works, but the illuminator command actually turns on the red/blue lights, not the illuminator. I'll poke around in the API docs to see what I can find. Thanks again!
Hi Guys, I have been messing around with this for a couple hours, I have modified the original code taken from the Dahua API of HTTP Protocol Specification V2.76 pdf

Original = (Didn't work for my cam, TiOC 8MP Turret)

The Following Works for my TiOC -

http://192.168.0.XXX/cgi-bin/configManager.cgi?action=setConfig&Lighting[0][0].Mode=Manual
(Light On)
http://192.168.0.XXX/cgi-bin/configManager.cgi?action=setConfig&Lighting[0][0].Mode=Off
(Light Off)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 4, 2021
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
Location
Vernon, France
Hi Guys, I have been messing around with this for a couple hours, I have modified the original code taken from the Dahua API of HTTP Protocol Specification V2.76 pdf

Original = (Didn't work for my cam, TiOC 8MP Turret)

The Following Works for my TiOC -

http://192.168.0.XXX/cgi-bin/configManager.cgi?action=setConfig&Lighting[0][0].Mode=Manual
(Light On)
http://192.168.0.XXX/cgi-bin/configManager.cgi?action=setConfig&Lighting[0][0].Mode=Off
(Light Off)
Hi

Thanks! Indeed it works this way.

I solved my issue (I was using this syntax to get to my TiOC through my NVR but did not manage to get my light ON and OFF) by get the IPC out of the NVR private network. As I did not manage to do that by software configuration, I connected the cam to a POE switch which is on my main network, so that I can attack directly the IPC IP, and it works. I think that my NVR (despite it being up to date) can't manage this function, as it returned an error each time I tried the command.

Bye and thanks all for the advices.

BR

Quentin
 

DavidFdez

n3wb
Joined
Apr 13, 2022
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Location
Spain

Doland

n3wb
Joined
Apr 17, 2022
Messages
5
Reaction score
3
Location
Canada
Hi @DavidFdez, how are you going about setting this up as an action in Blue Iris? Is it setup as a Are you passing along authentication somehow? Are you configuring an action with the "web request or MQTT" option?
 

DavidFdez

n3wb
Joined
Apr 13, 2022
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Location
Spain
Hi @DavidFdez, how are you going about setting this up as an action in Blue Iris? Is it setup as a Are you passing along authentication somehow? Are you configuring an action with the "web request or MQTT" option?
Hello, this is generated by a BMS that allows you to send Http commands, it is the same as making a web request from the browser.
I don't know if it will be possible to do what I say, the manufacturer certainly does not help.
 

greeniris

n3wb
Joined
Aug 25, 2022
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
Australia
does anybody know how to adjust the duration of the siren or strobe? I've tried every setting in the UI but nothing changes the default value of 10 seconds
 

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
24,846
Reaction score
48,462
Location
USA
Make sure you use Internet Explorer. Not Edge or Chrome with the IE tab, but plain ole IE.
 
Top