At my wits end with this software.

Gizmo

n3wb
Reaction score
I have been using BI since 2019, no issues other than learning curve up until recently. The live audio stopped randomly, it still records audio, I can hear the audio on my phone but it won't play live. I still can't figure out why. Last night I updated the time on the cameras themselves (not through BI), then all of a sudden there was an overlay of the time through BI, I deleted the overlays, all seemed well. around 10am this morning there was a BI evaluation watermark across all the screens, so I deactivate, reactivate, goes away. A few hours later I stop getting motion alerts on 2/4 cameras. I still can't figure out how to get it to work. I reset the computer/software and the watermark is back! Other than trying to fix this shit I have not changed any settings in months. I am at my wits end with trying to figure this out, nothing I do seems to work, does anyone have any idea what is going on?

I don't have software support anymore; expired in 2020, but I feel like I paid for the software and upgrades so support shouldn't have anything to do with this.

I'm really debating dropping this shit software at this point, what other options do I have out there?

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Do you know your BI version?
Consider uninstalling/re-installing.
Don't install a later version than you have now and it should activate OK.
Go here for an archive of all versions ==>> Blue Iris Software Updates

If you decide to do that, go to "Settings" => "About" and export your settings and then on that same "About" page click on "email support"; that'll copy your info onto the clipboard then paste that into a new file created with notepad and save that text file where you can find it; it'll contain your key code to re-activate after install. Then deactivate your current installation.

Turn BI's auto update feature off.

Last edited:

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score