Audio doesnt trasmit via remote view

Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm new to Blue Iris, but pretty comfortable with ip cameras and other technology. The problem I am having is when I attempt to view my camera feeds locally, either by the webpage, or an app in Windows 10, on ios or android, I am unable to hear any audio. I am recording audio on the server, just nothing streams. I have enabled streaming audio everywhere that I can see, but I just cant figure this out. I have all Mobotix cameras. Q24, M24 and D24's. My apologies if I should post this in a different forum.

hmjgriffon

Known around here
Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm new to Blue Iris, but pretty comfortable with ip cameras and other technology. The problem I am having is when I attempt to view my camera feeds locally, either by the webpage, or an app in Windows 10, on ios or android, I am unable to hear any audio. I am recording audio on the server, just nothing streams. I have enabled streaming audio everywhere that I can see, but I just cant figure this out. I have all Mobotix cameras. Q24, M24 and D24's. My apologies if I should post this in a different forum.
Mobotix, fanccyyyy, can you hear audio when you play back recordings?

Reaction score
Most definitely. Yea, they are good cameras. This particular system is in a police department. My background, besides in the IT industry, is in police,fire,and ems. The old system that I had when I came into this department was very bad software, and a pathetic server to store video. So I have taken step one and created a server running blue iris.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
make sure the user has audio privileges...

hmjgriffon

Known around here
Reaction score
I hear mobotix is just way overpriced and not that great, kinda like axis, I'd love to see a shootout between the starlight turret and a fancy 2mp mobotix, maybe even put it against an ultra starlight.

bp2008

Staff member
Reaction score