AXIS P1375-E

tantrim

n3wb
Reaction score
Does anyone have an opinion on these cameras? I'm new to IP Cameras and looking to buy some after recent vandalism on my property.

Few questions

1. What is the distance these cameras are capable of for Identifying people in day/night?
Camera is capable of:
  • 10mm focal length max
  • 33 degree horizontal FOV minimum
  • 19 degree vertical FOV minimum

2. What is the equivalent camera model for Dahua and Hikvision?
3. How does it perform at night compared to compared to Dahua and Hikvision cameras?

Here is the technical information for this camera:

Angular Field of View (H, Max, Degree)
Angular Field of View (H, Min, Degree)
Angular Field of View (V, Max, Degree)
Angular Field of View (V, Min, Degree)
Auto Iris Control
P-Iris
Focal Length Control
Vari-focal
Lens Aperture
F/1.2
Max Focal Length
10 millimetre
Min Focal Length
2.8 millimetre
Minimum Illumination
0.01 lux - B&W - F1.2 - 50 IRE, 0.05 lux - color - F1.2 - 50 IRE
Optical Zoom

Sensor Size (metric)
9.1 mm (1/2.8")

Flintstone61

Known around here
Reaction score
Well it appears to be a 2Megapixel camera on 1/2.8 sensor, which is an ideal sensor size for a 2Megapixel cam.
There literally hundreds of cameras out there with this Sensor size and megapixel. So it's nothing super extraordinary except for it says its a Varifocal, which means you can zoom it up to focus more precisely on your intended area of observation.
There is Dahua white label reseller here on the Forum from Hong Kong. ( empire tech Andy) he has an Amazon storefront, I have bought about 10 from him, and hundreds more have been sold to forum members.
Here I found a compareable camera from him on Amazon....

As an Amazon Associate IPCamTalk earns from qualifying purchases.

tantrim

n3wb
Reaction score
Well it appears to be a 2Megapixel camera on 1/2.8 sensor, which is an ideal sensor size for a 2Megapixel cam.