BI slow/inaccessible when off local WIFI

SOB

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I'm still a bit of a noob but learning a ton thanks to this forum! Been laboring for a few days, searching and reading posts, to better streamline my remote viewing and alerts. I have two, soon to be three, cameras on a dedicated BI computer, dual NIC setup, and Zerotier installed for remote VPN security. I also have the BI app on my iPhone and it works fantastic when connected to my local Wifi. I have push notifications setup to alert me when there's movement and send me a snapshot. On my local Wifi network I get the notification and snapshot and if I want to see more I can pull up the BI app.

This works great on local Wifi network. However when I'm not on local Wifi but instead using my cell data, I get the push notification but no picture. If I go into BI it is DEATHLY slow if it works at all. Most the time it won't even log in to BI. To be sure, I'll run a speed test of the cell network and sometimes I'm getting 60-120Mbps, sometimes more like 15Mbps but you get the point, should be enough to at least log in to BI. Sometimes I'm in a bad cell area and of course don't expect to be able to connect then. However the main reason I want these cameras is so when I'm away I know if something is going on. Not being able to pull up the snapshot or the alert has been very frustrating.

I've been through the BI utilization wiki page multiple times, BI PC is at ~10% CPU usage, I've even dropped down the streaming quality setting in the BI app for when I'm connected over WAN. Still can't seen to get it to be reliable and I'm leaving for vacation next week.