Complete newbie - Where do I go for advice?

BIT Beta Team
Reaction score
Recently, I have been playing around with the Presence and Manything apps on a couple of extra iPhones I had and it has me interested in getting a couple of WiFi IP cameras to monitor our driveway and back yard.

I know nothing about IP cameras so I need advice on what make/model would be a good entry level camera that would give me 720 HD video, motion detection and the ability to store footage either on the camera or over my network to a NAS. Most importantly, I would like to monitor the camera live stream or any captured motion footage from my iPhone.

Thanks and I apologize if I'm not following protocol on the forum. I just joined and am seeking advice. Thanks your your patience and comments!

acvb

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Start with a Hikvision 2CD2032-I camera. Don't fill up a drawer with junk cameras that you bought to save money. Then read on this forum and others. Then ask questions about the camera. (shop at nellys.com or amazon to start). Run Ethernet cable to cameras. Don't use wifi cameras. Read more here an other forums.

Bentley

Banned
Reaction score