DAHUA NVR5XXX-4KS2_MultiLang_V3.216.0000002.0.R.20190226

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
3,192
Reaction score
6,143
Location
HONGKONG
Hey guys,

Here is the new firmware for the NVR52XX,54XX-58XX-4KS2 with POE/EPOE or NONE POE models.
Mainly upgrade for mulit-lens cameras and some upgrading for the cameras.

upload_2019-6-10_21-32-28.png

Attention: If you are using hacked models, please never update your NVR anymore, or else the NVR will block the cameras automatically. The new feature of the firmware will block it. If buy from us, all can be updated, I normally tell the truth if the camera can be updated before selling.


Suit Models:
NVR5232-4KS2,
NVR5208-8P-4KS2,
NVR5232-16P-4KS2,
NVR5208-4KS2,
NVR5216-4KS2,
NVR5216-8P-4KS2,NVR5232-8P-4KS2,
NVR5216-16P-4KS2,
NVR5416-4KS2,
NVR5464-4KS2,
NVR5432-4KS2,
NVR5816-4KS2
NVR5416-16P-4KS2
NVR5432-16P-4KS2,
NVR5464-16P-4KS2,
NVR5832-4KS2,
NVR5864-4KS2,
NVR5816-16P-4KS2
NVR5832-16P-4KS2,
NVR5864-16P-4KS2,
NVR5424-24P-4KS2,
NVR5224-24P-4KS2,
NVR5216-16P-4KS2E,
NVR5232-16P-4KS2E,
NVR5224-24P-4KS2E,
NVR5416-16P-4KS2E,
NVR5432-16P-4KS2E,
NVR5464-16P-4KS2E,
NVR5424-24P-4KS2E,
NVR5816-16P-4KS2E,
NVR5832-16P-4KS2E,
NVR5864-16P-4KS2E,
NVR5216-8P-4KS2E
NVR5208-8P-4KS2E
 

Attachments

Davahad

Young grasshopper
Joined
Nov 7, 2016
Messages
75
Reaction score
15
Will this version allow to run under Chrome, Firefox with no plugins?
 

tb10818

Young grasshopper
Joined
Dec 24, 2016
Messages
48
Reaction score
17
@EMPIRETECANDY
I updated my NVR5432-4kS2 that i bought from you, but now I'm having major issues. Internet explorer no longer shows anything but the top bar where settings and playback are and nothing happens when I click on these. I have a bit more success with the chrome add on, but the cameras won't show any real time footage. The timeline show footage as being recorded, but I can no longer play any of it back. Any help would be appreciated!
 

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
3,192
Reaction score
6,143
Location
HONGKONG
@EMPIRETECANDY
I updated my NVR5432-4kS2 that i bought from you, but now I'm having major issues. Internet explorer no longer shows anything but the top bar where settings and playback are and nothing happens when I click on these. I have a bit more success with the chrome add on, but the cameras won't show any real time footage. The timeline show footage as being recorded, but I can no longer play any of it back. Any help would be appreciated!
After update the firmware, make a default and check again.
 

TechBill

Known around here
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
1,180
Reaction score
512
I got it working now by reformatting the nvr. Now the issue is this on both the preview and playback tab (zooming in and out makes no difference):
View attachment 44575

Try clearing out your internet explorer cache or temporary files then have it redownload the activex plugin
 

aDEO

n3wb
Joined
Nov 21, 2018
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Location
EU
Hello guys,

I'm not sure if this has something to do with the Firmware, but I've noticed that the "Device Model" in "Info/System/Version" of my new non-PoE NVR5216-4KS2(V2.0) is shown as "NVR" :

.nvr5216-4ks2.jpg

Do you have by any chance the same, or is it just me alone on this boat?

Thank you for your time
 

aDEO

n3wb
Joined
Nov 21, 2018
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Location
EU
@jmcu
Thank you for this clarification!

@EMPIRETECANDY
Andy, this looks to be (so far) only a "cosmetic issue", but as it can bring some level of uncertainty to the brand and/or the seller, it probably should be reported to the development team. Thank you.
 

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
3,192
Reaction score
6,143
Location
HONGKONG
@jmcu
Thank you for this clarification!

@EMPIRETECANDY
Andy, this looks to be (so far) only a "cosmetic issue", but as it can bring some level of uncertainty to the brand and/or the seller, it probably should be reported to the development team. Thank you.
Because the firmware you are using without dahua logo, so will not show up model No.
 

aDEO

n3wb
Joined
Nov 21, 2018
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Location
EU
Because the firmware you are using without dahua logo, so will not show up model No.
The firmware is the one posted by you above, named "DH_NVR5XXX-4KS2_MultiLang_V3.216.0000006.0.R.20190223.bin" where following the naming convention should be the one with Dahua logo. No?

Also, you should update the title as it suggest that the discussion is about the previous version (002), while it is for the newest (006) one. :)
Thank you.
 
Last edited:
Top