DAHUA NVR5XXX-4KS2_MultiLang_V3.216.0000002.0.R.20190226

Discussion in 'EmpireTech Andy' started by EMPIRETECANDY, Jun 10, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,692
    Likes Received:
    4,894
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Hey guys,

    Here is the new firmware for the NVR52XX,54XX-58XX-4KS2 with POE/EPOE or NONE POE models.
    Mainly upgrade for mulit-lens cameras and some upgrading for the cameras.

    upload_2019-6-10_21-32-28.png

    Attention: If you are using hacked models, please never update your NVR anymore, or else the NVR will block the cameras automatically. The new feature of the firmware will block it. If buy from us, all can be updated, I normally tell the truth if the camera can be updated before selling.


    Suit Models:
    NVR5232-4KS2,
    NVR5208-8P-4KS2,
    NVR5232-16P-4KS2,
    NVR5208-4KS2,
    NVR5216-4KS2,
    NVR5216-8P-4KS2,NVR5232-8P-4KS2,
    NVR5216-16P-4KS2,
    NVR5416-4KS2,
    NVR5464-4KS2,
    NVR5432-4KS2,
    NVR5816-4KS2
    NVR5416-16P-4KS2
    NVR5432-16P-4KS2,
    NVR5464-16P-4KS2,
    NVR5832-4KS2,
    NVR5864-4KS2,
    NVR5816-16P-4KS2
    NVR5832-16P-4KS2,
    NVR5864-16P-4KS2,
    NVR5424-24P-4KS2,
    NVR5224-24P-4KS2,
    NVR5216-16P-4KS2E,
    NVR5232-16P-4KS2E,
    NVR5224-24P-4KS2E,
    NVR5416-16P-4KS2E,
    NVR5432-16P-4KS2E,
    NVR5464-16P-4KS2E,
    NVR5424-24P-4KS2E,
    NVR5816-16P-4KS2E,
    NVR5832-16P-4KS2E,
    NVR5864-16P-4KS2E,
    NVR5216-8P-4KS2E
    NVR5208-8P-4KS2E
     

    Attached Files:

    aDEO, catcamstar, mat200 and 2 others like this.
  2. jmcu

    jmcu Known around here

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    345
    Location:
    New York
    lol... :lmao: that's funny Andy... me too
     
    EMPIRETECANDY likes this.
  3. tigerwillow1

    tigerwillow1 Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    454
    Andy, thank you for keeping us aware of this.
     
    EMPIRETECANDY likes this.
  4. Davahad

    Davahad Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    Will this version allow to run under Chrome, Firefox with no plugins?
     
  5. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,692
    Likes Received:
    4,894
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Right now only cams can work without plugins, PTZ and NVR still need plugins.
     
  6. tb10818

    tb10818 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    17
    @EMPIRETECANDY
    I updated my NVR5432-4kS2 that i bought from you, but now I'm having major issues. Internet explorer no longer shows anything but the top bar where settings and playback are and nothing happens when I click on these. I have a bit more success with the chrome add on, but the cameras won't show any real time footage. The timeline show footage as being recorded, but I can no longer play any of it back. Any help would be appreciated!
     
  7. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,692
    Likes Received:
    4,894
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    After update the firmware, make a default and check again.
     
  8. tb10818

    tb10818 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    17
    I got it working now by reformatting the nvr. Now the issue is this on both the preview and playback tab (zooming in and out makes no difference):
    upload_2019-7-10_5-19-52.png
     

    Attached Files:

  9. TechBill

    TechBill Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,071
    Likes Received:
    390

    Try clearing out your internet explorer cache or temporary files then have it redownload the activex plugin
     
  10. aDEO

    aDEO n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    EU
    Hello guys,

    I'm not sure if this has something to do with the Firmware, but I've noticed that the "Device Model" in "Info/System/Version" of my new non-PoE NVR5216-4KS2(V2.0) is shown as "NVR" :

    . nvr5216-4ks2.jpg

    Do you have by any chance the same, or is it just me alone on this boat?

    Thank you for your time
     
  11. jmcu

    jmcu Known around here

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    345
    Location:
    New York
    Same on the 5208-4k with same firmware..
     
    aDEO likes this.
  12. aDEO

    aDEO n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    EU
    @jmcu
    Thank you for this clarification!

    @EMPIRETECANDY
    Andy, this looks to be (so far) only a "cosmetic issue", but as it can bring some level of uncertainty to the brand and/or the seller, it probably should be reported to the development team. Thank you.
     
  13. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,692
    Likes Received:
    4,894
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Because the firmware you are using without dahua logo, so will not show up model No.