Dahua VTH1550CH + wireless alarm sensors

Discussion in 'Alarm & Security Systems' started by Cyberthug, Jan 5, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. Cyberthug

    Cyberthug n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hello everybody,
    It’s possible to integrate wireless alarm sensors with VTH1550, to arm and disarm alarm ?
    Dahua VTH1550 is wired alarm system capable, how to connect others wireless sensors ?
    Thanks.
     
  2. Cyberthug

    Cyberthug n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    Anyone know if it's possible and how?
     
  3. tangent

    tangent IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,840
    Likes Received:
    2,505
    The VTH1550 doesn't work with wireless sensors.

    The VTH systems don't have a real strong following here and the alarm functions aren't used heavily and are poorly documented.

    There are some other models that have alarm functionality that does work with wireless sensors VTH5221D/DW and VTH5241DW (-C) models add a camera to the indoor station. These could only work with dahua's sensors.

    There are other standalone alarms that work better. I do appreciate the desire to have one screen on your wall that could work as an intercom, camera viewer, and alarm keypad. It is possible to do this yourself with an android tablet, but takes some effort.
     
  4. Cyberthug

    Cyberthug n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks for your answer.
    I have already a VTO2000 + VTH1550 intercom, IPC video and PIR wired sensors attached to VTH for alarm system.
    I want to add wireless doors and water sensors.

    It’s possible to add one VTH5241DW to operate alarm, intercom and IPC and VTH1550 only for intercom, they work together with VTO2000 ?
     
    catcamstar likes this.
  5. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    439
    There is no need for 1:1 mapping VTO and VTH. I've sent you (through PM) some interesting collaterals that might answer your questions, although I personally have experience with 2 VTO on 1 VTH (and not the other way around).

    Hope this helps!
    CC
     
  6. Cyberthug

    Cyberthug n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    I think it will be possible 1 VTO connected with different models of VTH.
    Now, another question is:
    How many wireless sensors can I add to VTH5221D ??
     
  7. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    439
  8. Cyberthug

    Cyberthug n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    6ch wireless, that’s mind 6 wireless sensors ?

    Can anyone confirm this ?
     
  9. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    439
    If a 16 channel NVR can host 16 IPC and if chinese logic follows the same mathematic rules, I would assume that 6 wireless sensors would work too, although the spec sheets also mention "6 wireless zones", which mean you could "chain" up sensors (like you can do within a classical alarm scheme).

    But I'm out, as I can't speak for this VTH5221D.

    Have a nice day!
    CC
     
  10. Cyberthug

    Cyberthug n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    Maybe... thanks
     
  11. Cyberthug

    Cyberthug n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    How many wireless sensors can I add to VTH5221D ?
    Anyone now ?
     
  12. tangent

    tangent IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,840
    Likes Received:
    2,505
    It's spelled out pretty clearly in the specs that you can use a maximum of 6 sensors.
     
  13. Cyberthug

    Cyberthug n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks
     
  14. Cyberthug

    Cyberthug n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    And differents VTH models can work together with only one VTO ?
     
  15. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    439
    Why wouldn't they work together? Only parameter that could cause you trouble is the "group call" feature. If malconfigured, some VTH will not "join" the call.
     
  16. Cyberthug

    Cyberthug n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    7
    ok, thanks
     
  17. JimmyK

    JimmyK n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi everyone im Jimmy and new to this forum. I would like to add wired sensors to the VTH1550. Does anyone have a wiring diagram for this? Been looking crazy on the internet and cant find any. And does the sensors need a external power supply or does the VTH1550 supply the power?
     
  18. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    439
    Dag Jimmy,

    I never messed with it, but I'm guessing that the VTH alarm I/O work the same way as the NVRs - here you find some guidance on this topic: https://dahuawiki.com/Troubleshoot/NVR/Alarm_Null - within the GUI of the VTH you can then choose to a "NC/NO" setup.

    Hope this helps!
    CC
     
  19. JimmyK

    JimmyK n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Thx will look in to that. And does anyone have a tip where and which power supply to use/buy for the sensors?
     
  20. tangent

    tangent IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,840
    Likes Received:
    2,505
    I'd suggest the manual as a good place to start: https://www.dahuasecurity.com/asset...al-VTH-(Version-4_0)_Users-Manual_V1_0_22.pdf

    I don't see anything in English about the electrical characteristics of the alarm io on the VTH, but I wouldn't make any assumptions. Get a volt meter and measure the voltage between an alarm in and the ground pin. My guess would be it will work if you just hook a sensor to it without doing anything else.
     
    catcamstar likes this.