Deepstack confirming alerts despite zone exclusions

Swampledge

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
This is the part that I am also struggling with. I have drawn out a zone (Zone A) that I has some objects I want Deepstack to ignore in the Motion Sensor settings page, but as far as I can tell, Deepstack doesn't ignore those areas. The images in my BI "Alerts" folder do not have this blacked out / masked area like yours does.…..

So:

A) @Swampledge I am wondering where I'd confirm whether or not DS is really seeing the blacked out image like the one you posted & I quoted here. As far as I cant tell my DS is not seeing what yours is seeing, but I'm also new to BI and am willing to believe I am somehow mistaken?

B) Am I wrong to not use the object detection menu/settings? I don't really know about this one.

C) While I was taking these screenshots, I saw the below setting which seemed to be obviously the setting I was looking for. "Blackout masked areas". However, I came back here and saw that none of the other folks here seem to be using it, which confused me even more! haha

My apologies, @doughboy. I haven’t checked in here in a couple of weeks, and just saw your post now. Here’s two things I hope will help you:

To view the still that DeepStack is analyzing, do a Ctrl- double click on the alert image on the BI console.

On the motion detection dialog, I have “do not blackout “ selected.

doughboy

n3wb
Reaction score
Nice, thanks for the tip about Ctrl+Double click. Here's an example one of those that alerted after I set up my exclusion zone:

1673909374283.png

(Again, the reindeer things ID'd as a dog are understandable and I wasn't trying to avoid them, they only alert when the lighting changes a lot here haha)