Display Image on Remote Monitor

RBW

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Sep 25, 2015
Messages
339
Reaction score
26
A friend has asked me to upgrade his old analogue system with a Hikvision ip system.

His old system had a three spot monitors displaying three different cameras. This was easy as the spot monitors were fed by a coax cable from the individual "out" connectors on the back of the Dvr.

How would i display the three images on the spot monitors with a Nvr?

The Nvr is a DS-7608NI-k2/8P
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
9,192
Reaction score
6,426
Location
USA
I don't think the NVR will support that exact configuration.

Are the monitors all together in one place and orientation? Is there a reason you can't just set up a large TV as a monitor for multiple cameras?
 

RBW

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Sep 25, 2015
Messages
339
Reaction score
26
The monitors are in three different locations/offices. They can be replaced with hdmi/vga monitors but I cannot figure out how to feed them.

iVMS-4200 the way to go maybe?
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
9,192
Reaction score
6,426
Location
USA
An inexpensive HDMI splitter can duplicate the feed to the monitors. http://a.co/8TXKEbW

Then if you need long runs (like 50+ feet) make sure you get cables with RedMere or some kind of signal booster.
 
Top