Display Image on Remote Monitor

Discussion in 'NVR's, DVR's & Computers' started by RBW, Jan 29, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. RBW

    RBW Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    26
    A friend has asked me to upgrade his old analogue system with a Hikvision ip system.

    His old system had a three spot monitors displaying three different cameras. This was easy as the spot monitors were fed by a coax cable from the individual "out" connectors on the back of the Dvr.

    How would i display the three images on the spot monitors with a Nvr?

    The Nvr is a DS-7608NI-k2/8P
     
  2. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,747
    Likes Received:
    5,805
    I don't think the NVR will support that exact configuration.

    Are the monitors all together in one place and orientation? Is there a reason you can't just set up a large TV as a monitor for multiple cameras?
     
  3. RBW

    RBW Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    26
    The monitors are in three different locations/offices. They can be replaced with hdmi/vga monitors but I cannot figure out how to feed them.

    iVMS-4200 the way to go maybe?
     
  4. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,747
    Likes Received:
    5,805
    An inexpensive HDMI splitter can duplicate the feed to the monitors. http://a.co/8TXKEbW

    Then if you need long runs (like 50+ feet) make sure you get cables with RedMere or some kind of signal booster.