Greetings from newbie

Bugs

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

Currently have a Zmodo with cloud service. Feel free to laugh. After looking at upgrade options and NVR kits, it seems Blue Iris is the way to go for me.
I'm handy with networking and windows. With the cameras and software I'm starting from level 0.
It's a little overwhelming, but this seems like a good place to learn. I'll be browsing, however if anyone has helpful links it is appreciated.

Look forward to meeting you in the forums! :wave:

Flintstone61

Known around here
Reaction score
As an eBay Associate IPCamTalk earns from qualifying purchases.

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score

Bugs

n3wb
Reaction score
Thank you! Eventually will get BI on it's own server, but for now trying to get familiar with it. Going to read up a lot over the weekend.

Flintstone61

Known around here
Reaction score

Rob2020

Known around here
Reaction score
:welcome:

Welcome, Blue Iris is a great software package. I am not a techie and had very minimal issues getting it up and running. Been running 24/7/365 for over 2 years with no issues. Buy it from the Ipcamtalk store.

I like Dahua cameras, buy the EmpireTech rebrands to save money and get great support.

Bugs

n3wb
Reaction score
:welcome:

Welcome, Blue Iris is a great software package. I am not a techie and had very minimal issues getting it up and running. Been running 24/7/365 for over 2 years with no issues. Buy it from the Ipcamtalk store.

I like Dahua cameras, buy the EmpireTech rebrands to save money and get great support.
I'm feeling a bit more comfortable now. I had watched a video that went over a lot and made me feel lost. o_O Good thing it lead me here. I haven't been on a forum in a long time.

Thank you for the encouragement and the recommendation!

Rob2020

Known around here
Reaction score