Hi from Manchester...

funkysnow

n3wb
Reaction score
complete newbie - to forum and camera systems!
quite chuffed I've managed to get a 4 camera system from hikvision up and running at home.
all working well and just getting to grips with it all through trial and error and a bit of internet surfing..
off to checkout some threads and posts as I can't quite figure something out in case there are already answers...
i have set up intrusion detection on 2 of the cameras, but it doesn't seem to want to let me do it on any more - resource issue.
not sure if thats just the way it is, on my system - it can only work on 50% of the cameras, or whether if I play around with smaller areas, switch off continuous recording then it might be happy for me to set it up on more cameras...

sebastiantombs

Known around here
Reaction score
:welcome:

If I understand your question properly, to even be able to guess what's wrong we need the make, model and firmware revisions of the cameras. All cameras have a CPU, of sorts, and they are nowhere nearly as powerful as even a smartphone. The same is true of the amount of memory. That can easily lead to running out of resources.

funkysnow

n3wb
Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome.
I have 4 colourvue hikvision cameras, 5MP PoC
They are running on a hikvision embedded net dvr, 7208HUHI-K2/P
I can't remember the exact memory I put on, but I get 1 week of continuous recording of the 4 cameras before it overwrites itself.
Nothing has been upgraded, just as it came out of the box about a year ago.
The error message when I try to set up intrusion on the 3rd camera is "No enough resource. Please disable the following functions in "VCA" settings menu: 1 A2A4 line crossing detection or intrusion detection".