Hikvision DS-2CD2342WD-I Email Attachments Not Working

SandyM

n3wb
Reaction score
I'm new to setting to a Hikvision system for home - after a few weeks of tinkering it's not that straightforward! I have an NVR and an IP Camera (DS-2CD2342WD-I). After lots of tinkering I've disabled the NVR and have the camera connected directly to the network. I plan to get this up and running in the way I want it before introducing the NVR bak into the system.

The main reason I've done this is the discovery that email attachments from the NVR are very low resolution whereas those from the camera are far better. If only I could get them working consistently!

I've got motion detection working and correctly sending email notifications. That means the email config, network config etc. should be correct.

BUT when I tick the box to say 'Send Attachments' everything stops! No other changes - just ticking that one option.

The camera is firmware V5.4.1 build 160525

Any ideas how I can get the email images working?

My impression so far is that the software is ver temperamental - I get things working make a change and something breaks, go back to as it was before and it is still broken! I will persist till I get this working as I want it to but getting frustrated!

tn6478

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Ah I had that problem too but my fix was turn email sending on the camera. It works for the first 5 minutes then stop. I go to the nvr and trigger the email setting on the camera in the nvr. Not the sending email itself the nvr send but the camera event function on what it does when and event is trigger under linkage action and check send email therr.

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk

SandyM

n3wb
Reaction score