Hikvision DS-2CD2432F-IW Internal alarm?

artie

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi, I recently purchased two DS-2CD 2432-IW cube camera's. While getting to learn how they worked I had them connected to my router and powered them with a TP-Link POE injector. I viewed them on my computer's browser and was able to learn a little about the camera's settings, everything seemed to work fine with them and I only made a couple of changes (DNR, res.). I did notice a blue light on the front of the camera's (next to the alarm) and never heard the camera's internal alarm when I walked or moved in front of them. Well, I connected them to my Hikvision DS-7604NI-E1/4P NVR and got them to work with that, but now the blue light on the front next to the alarm indicator is a steady Red, and every time I walk or move in front of the camera's their internal alarm goes off. Does anyone know how I can change this? I haven't installed the NVR or camera's yet as I am still learning, testing them. I haven't set the alarm functions on the NVR or the camera's. I am pretty sure it is something set on the camera because I pulled one from the NVR and powered it up by itself and I still get the Red alarm light and the internal alarm goes off. I tried to change the camera IP address (the NVR set it to 192.168.254.5) back to 192.168.1.21 but it will not change. So I can't logged in to the camera from my browser now. Is there a way to change the IP address that a NVR has set? Any help with this would be greatly appreciated. I have come a long way to get the NVR and camera's working together and the alarms going off on the camera's and locked IP addresses seem to be my last obstacles before I can install them.

Thank you,
Artie

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score
I haven't set the alarm functions on the NVR or the camera's
In the NVR, untick 'Audible warning' in Linkage method, if you don't want that.
Or - do you have 'Virtual Host' available and active?