Hikvision nvr and huisun ptz help

Bigjebac

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Guys trying to configure my new huisun ptz and am at wits end, tryed plug n play to no avail. Tryed manual add but no go, the provided sadp can't find the cam..... Arrr I'm a noob so please help me, why can't I manually add?

Bigjebac

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Ok so I changed the ip of my computer and accessed the camera, so now I've changed the huisun ip how do I add it to my hik nvr? Sorry for the questions it's just my first non plug n play

reeves1985

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
Ok so I changed the ip of my computer and accessed the camera, so now I've changed the huisun ip how do I add it to my hik nvr? Sorry for the questions it's just my first non plug n play
If they are both now on the same subnet it should automatically pick it up in the add camera section.

That's how mine was added.
I'm not using a Poe nvr if that happens to make a difference

Bigjebac

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
So do I set the huisun ip to my nvrs internal IP address or my network ip? Currently ports 6/7/8 are not used on my nvr but it's been automatically assigned ip"s don't I just change the huisun ip to say the Poe IP address? Like port 6- 192.168.254.7 ?

patrocle

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
Hmm, Having the same problem with my Huisun ip camera and a 8ch ismart nvr, Can't seems to find the huisun ip witch suppose to be 192.168.0.99

alphawave7

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
When I set mine up on Windows, I had to change the lan settings to the 192.168.0.1 just to be able to access the cam at .99. Then I was able to reset the cam IP to my normal ip range (in my case 10.0.0.x), then reset the Windows back to its static IP, and rebooted both cam and Windows, and life was good.

patrocle

Pulling my weight
Reaction score