Hikvision Resellers

Decidueye

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi, newbie here in this IP Camera world, asking for advice.

After researching a bit, I decided I to get this new model: DS-2CD2387G2H-LI(U)
Unfortunately, this model is not resold here in my country as per a local authorized distributor, so I am forced buy abroad.

I saw this one seller from Amazon, named HIK-CAM US, that list this model. I sent them a message asking if it's an OEM or not and they replied that all of their products are original products from Hikvision and have the logos. So I take it would be safe to buy from them instead?

What are my other options?

SpacemanSpiff

Known around here
Reaction score
Yes I already looked at B&H but they don't have that specific model
Any chance you looked at Hik's site for a list of re-sellers?

There may very well be some authorized resellers on amazon. However, more often than not, people learn the hard way that they purchased a 'white box' item that might look like the real thing... but ultimately it is not. Most often, it is these (non authorized) re-sellers that are the most difficult to get a refund from.

Decidueye

n3wb
Reaction score
Yeah... you're right. On second thought, I'd rather not risk it. Thanks for the tips anyways!

Also I was forwarded by dudemaar to IPCT's inhouse camera vendor, and I already left him a message in his profile. I will try and see if it works out.

Else, I guess I gonna settle for what's available here locally.

trempa92

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
I have both DS-2CD2387G2H-LI(U) and G2 without H. Older G2 is way better during the night. 1/1.2 vs 1/1.8 at 8MP is huge difference.

But i have street light, so i dont need IR

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hi, newbie here in this IP Camera world, asking for advice.

After researching a bit, I decided I to get this new model: DS-2CD2387G2H-LI(U)