How do I add an xvr or ipc from a different location to an nvr recording device?

enderforl

n3wb
Reaction score
I tried this because I was curious if it could be done entirely. I'm an intern at a camera company and quite curious. At our office, we have a Dahua 8-channel NVR recording device (with 5 cameras connected). Can I transfer the cameras from my Dahua 4-channel XVR at home to this NVR?.I know this can be done with static IP and port forwarding, but what complicates things is that both my home and office have dynamic IP addresses.
I am writing this by translating it with ChatGPT. I apologize if there are errors in the text.

steve1225

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
I tried this because I was curious if it could be done entirely. I'm an intern at a camera company and quite curious. At our office, we have a Dahua 8-channel NVR recording device (with 5 cameras connected). Can I transfer the cameras from my Dahua 4-channel XVR at home to this NVR?.I know this can be done with static IP and port forwarding, but what complicates things is that both my home and office have dynamic IP addresses.
I am writing this by translating it with ChatGPT. I apologize if there are errors in the text.
You can use DDNS - like duckdns.org.. or any other, which is supported by your router on XVR side...

never NVR's (like -EI line) have support to connect to cameras using P2P connection to specified camera serial number (using register type).. never tried is this works with NVR's as source..

enderforl

n3wb
Reaction score
XVR tarafında DDNS - duckdns.org gibi - veya router'ınızın desteklediği herhangi bir DDNS'i kullanabilirsiniz...

Hiçbir NVR'de (-EI hattı gibi) belirtilen kamera seri numarasına (kayıt tipini kullanarak) P2P bağlantısı kullanarak kameralara bağlanma desteği yoktur. Bunun kaynak olarak NVR'lerle çalışıp çalışmadığını hiç denemedim.
[/ALINTI]
ddns kullanabilmek için port yönlendirme yapmam gerekiyor. Fakat ip'im dinamik ip.

TonyR

IPCT Contributor