IPC-HFW1831E new firmware Bulit Date 20190109

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
3,614
Reaction score
7,231
Location
HONGKONG
Hey Guys

Here is the new firmware for the IPC-HFW1831E, IPC-HDBW1831R, i tested well on these models, seems ok, guys can report me more if you find any bugs, please not update this firmware if use different models. I will send a list for the working models later.

Models Support.

IPC-HFW1831
IPC-HDBW2831R-ZAS
IPC-HDBW1831RP
DH-IPC-HDBW2831R-ZS
IPC-HDBW1831R
IPC-HFW2831TN-ZAS
IPC-HFW2831T-ZS


Bugs fix up.

1. Support GDPR, support security baseline 1.3
2. Update the IVS algorithm to optimize the detection effect
3.4mp resolution device penetration fog function
4. Fix memory leaks under coding pressure
5.Fix the manual modification of the device time, automatically delete the old file function, delete the SD card database and the SD card cannot be recognized.
6. Fix the trigger capture setting. When the capture interval is slightly larger, the screenshot delay will cause the lost graph problem.
7. Fix the problem of opening the face with wide dynamic or foggy
8. Fix security related issues
9. Fix the problem that the IMX327 Sensor device has bright and dark flicker in the infrared test of the garage test.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

pozzello

Known around here
Joined
Oct 7, 2015
Messages
1,904
Reaction score
724
I should've known better, but i tried the upgrade to my 1831E (from Andy)

The upgrade appeared to go fine. Cam came back at same IP and seems to be running fine in BI.

However, I cannot access the web UI in IE. IE loops forever asking if it can run the plugin.
whether i allow or deny, it just kleeps popping up and I cannot get the password entered.

Capture.PNG

I had to ctrl-alt-delete and use task manager to kill IE, then I restarted IE and cleared the browser cache, but it still does this.

So cam is running, but I cannot get into the UI to tweak things at all...
What did I do wrong? and why did it let me?...
 

pozzello

Known around here
Joined
Oct 7, 2015
Messages
1,904
Reaction score
724
OK, i need more coffee. Tried it again and checked that checkbox that says 'do not warn me again' and it let me in.
never had to that before, but there it is... Once in, prompted me to download the plugin again, so I did.
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
10,037
Reaction score
7,617
Location
USA
I was going to suggest uninstalling the plugin since I can load in IE just fine (without the plugin installed) and never get prompted like that.
 

pozzello

Known around here
Joined
Oct 7, 2015
Messages
1,904
Reaction score
724
I may try that, but i think some of my other cams may use it still...

edit: hm. IE lets me 'disable' it, but not delete. and after disabling, the cam wants me to download it again after i log in...
 

NoloC

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 24, 2014
Messages
693
Reaction score
425
So since I hate to fix stuff that ain't broke, I may pass on this "update". Unless you brave ones say it has some value?

Any additional fix or features?
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
10,037
Reaction score
7,617
Location
USA
Well it does say "Fix memory leaks" and that could mean better stability, though I haven't had any stability problems on the firmware my cams came with.
 

NoloC

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 24, 2014
Messages
693
Reaction score
425
My current version:

2.622.0000000.8.R, Build Date: 2018-07-31

Also I have not noticed any issues
 

TechBill

Known around here
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
1,362
Reaction score
773
I may try that, but i think some of my other cams may use it still...

edit: hm. IE lets me 'disable' it, but not delete. and after disabling, the cam wants me to download it again after i log in...

Try downloading Chrome and use it on the newer firmware.
 

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
3,614
Reaction score
7,231
Location
HONGKONG
wonder why they reference the IMX327, which is a 2MP sensor,
in the release notes for this firmware meant for 8MP cams?
i figured the 1831E uses IMX334, per:
Products Image Sensor for Security & Surveillance | Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
shared code-base between this and lower-resolution units, i suppose? or just a typo?
This firmware not only suits the 8MP models, also suit for other models too, include 2mp. When i get a supporting list, i will post here.
 

Jagradang

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 10, 2017
Messages
127
Reaction score
29
Try loading cameras in edge, I found it worked in edge without the plug in
 

Davahad

Young grasshopper
Joined
Nov 7, 2016
Messages
75
Reaction score
16
Hey Guys

Here is the new firmware for the IPC-HFW1831E, IPC-HDBW1831R, i tested well on these models, seems ok, guys can report me more if you find any bugs, please not update this firmware if use different models. I will send a list for the working models later.



Bugs fix up.

1. Support GDPR, support security baseline 1.3
2. Update the IVS algorithm to optimize the detection effect
3.4mp resolution device penetration fog function
4. Fix memory leaks under coding pressure
5.Fix the manual modification of the device time, automatically delete the old file function, delete the SD card database and the SD card cannot be recognized.
6. Fix the trigger capture setting. When the capture interval is slightly larger, the screenshot delay will cause the lost graph problem.
7. Fix the problem of opening the face with wide dynamic or foggy
8. Fix security related issues
9. Fix the problem that the IMX327 Sensor device has bright and dark flicker in the infrared test of the garage test.

OK to load on IPC-HFW1831EP?
 

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
3,614
Reaction score
7,231
Location
HONGKONG
Models Support.

All 4K starlight models.
IPC-HFW1831
IPC-HDBW2831R-ZAS
IPC-HDBW1831RP
DH-IPC-HDBW2831R-ZS
IPC-HDBW1831R
IPC-HFW2831T-ZAS
IPC-HFW2831T-ZS
 
Top