Looking to get GW Security system from Newegg

D!ngo

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Anyone have any experience with GW security? I couldn't do any search on this forum and the reviews on Amazon is spotty.

The system I'm looking at is a 16 cam varifocal 3MP, H.265 NVR with 5TB included for $2599. I could not find any bandwidth info on the NVR either.

Any comments or suggestions of other system is appreciated.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Don't! Do some research first... There are much better options.

D!ngo

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Don't! Do some research first... There are much better options.
Can you elaborate on that? I am new to IP so what options are you referring?

I googled complete system with 16 cameras and most I got was on Amazon and some online security sites. I found this GW system on Amazon so I googled them but nothing in terms of bad rap. The cheapest I found was on Newegg compared to Amazon and their own website, which looks like it was built by a high school web designer, giving me a negative impression.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Can you elaborate on that? I am new to IP so what options are you referring?

I googled complete system with 16 cameras and most I got was on Amazon and some online security sites. I found this GW system on Amazon so I googled them but nothing in terms of bad rap. The cheapest I found was on Newegg compared to Amazon and their own website, which looks like it was built by a high school web designer, giving me a negative impression.
Dont use google. Use this forum. There are many threads discussing various options. That GW system is no good.

D!ngo

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Dont use google. Use this forum. There are many threads discussing various options. That GW system is no good.